Cheaters dating network anand dating

(Ars has contacted and will update when we receive a response.) Tinder also lets you delete your account from within the app.

But with a Full Delete, Biderman told Ars, Ashley Madison erases all identifying details, plus any photos and messages you may have sent to others.

“We've developed a product where we'll go back in time and remove photos and conversations that you've had,” Biderman said.

Ashley Madison's Hide My Profile Permanently option, he told us, is the same thing as deleting a profile on most other sites.

Your identifying details will be deleted, but messages and pictures you've sent to others on the site behave like e-mail, and you can't get them back.

But Ashley Madison doesn't give a clear run-down of what's involved in hiding a profile, whereas with the “Full Delete” option you're told up front that it will include: So naturally, many people assume that Full Delete is the only way to get your profile taken off Ashley Madison's servers.

The company's CEO Noel Biderman spoke to Ars over the phone and said that's just not the case.

In essence, the two options that Ashley Madison gives exiting customers—”Full Delete” or “Hide My Profile”—are almost the same, with the only benefit of “Full Delete” being that it removed messages and “winks” from other users' inboxes after an account was deleted.

Read Ars' take below to see what we found out in August 2014.

On Ashley Madison, you can simply hide your profile using the “Profile Options” page.

Selecting the box that says “Check this box if you wish to temporarily hide your profile” deactivates your account, but this preserves all your account details in case you want to return months or years later and pick up where you left off.

To become a "Full Member," one must buy credits, as opposed to, say, paying a monthly subscription.

Comments are closed.